Deke Dickerson and the Whippersnappers: Honky Tonkin’ Rhythm


SKU: N/A Categories: , ,

Deke’s first long-player with the Whippersnappers (and first new album since the pandemic) is chock full of great new songs, written by Deke and Bert Avalos and Zander Griffith of the Whippersnappers. There’s lots of wild rockabilly, including the title track “Honky Tonkin’ Rhythm,” “Now That You’re Gone,” and “Great Big Cowboy.” There are also great 1950s-style country numbers, including “Bucket of Blood,” and dramatic Western numbers like “Paying for That One Mistake.” And in addition to all the new songs, two of the group’s biggest numbers from their first EP are included as well: “Here Kitty Kitty” and “Wild Wild Thing.”

The long playing vinyl version is now available! 16 tracks! Heavy cardboard “old school” album cover! Mastered by Deke on his 1940 Scully record lathe! Exclusive for customers—you will receive a limited edition (one of 300) RED VINYL version of the album! These red vinyl editions are first come, first served, and can only be found on the website and live at Deke and the Whippersnappers shows! Shipping is media mail, US only, given the USPS situation.

If you’d like the album to be signed by Deke, please detail your request in the “comments” section of the online order form.